image description

BOE Recognizes WCBC/FSU Scholarship Winners

May 12th, 2021 by WCBC Radio

Three Allegany County Public School students were selected as 2021 recipients of the WCBC/Frostburg State University annual High School Student Salute Program scholarships. Jada Jones, Fort Hill High School, will receive a $5,000 one-year scholarship to Frostburg State University for the 2021-2022 academic year. Richard Day, Allegany High School. A third winner- Emily Lease, Mountain Ridge High School- has decided to pursue a nursing degree at Allegany College of Maryland. The Education Committee has selected another student to receive the scholarship and will be idenitifed in the near future. The students were recognized during Tuesday’s meeting of the Allegany County Board of Education at Mountain Ridge High School. WCBC Station Manager Mary Clites…