image description

Cash Valley Elementary one of ten Maryland Schools receiving National Blue Ribbon honor

September 24th, 2020 by WCBC Radio

The U.S. Department of Education on Thursday announced the schools that have received National Blue Ribbon honors for 2020.  The recognition is based on a school's overall academic performance or progress in closing achievement gaps among student subgroups. Up to 420 schools may be nominated each year.


The 10 Maryland schools to be recognized nationally this year are:

  • Bayside Elementary School, Queen Anne's County
  • Cash Valley Elementary School, Allegany County
  • Charles E. Smith Jewish Day School, Montgomery County
  • Hampstead Elementary School, Carroll County
  • Jacksonville Elementary School, Baltimore County
  • Lucy V. Barnsley Elementary School, Montgomery County
  • Mount View Middle School, Howard County
  • Notre Dame Preparatory School, Archdiocese of Baltimore
  • Our Lady of Mercy School, Archdiocese of Washington
  • St. Peter's School, Archdiocese of Washington