image description

Frostburg City Election Today

June 5th, 2012 by WCBC Radio

The Frostburg City Election will take place today (Tuesday) despite the fact that there are no contested races. The mayor and all four council members are running unopposed. Mayor Robert Flanigan said that the city has been contacted by a number of citizens asking if an election is necessary considering that none of the seats are being contested.  He says the law requires that an election be held.  In addition to Mayor  Flanigan; the other incumbents, running unopposed on the ballot are; Brian Alderton, Commissioner of Water, Parks and Recreation;  Dennis Bridges, Commissioner of Public Works; Donald Carter, Jr., Commissioner of Finance and Walter  Mackay, Commissioner of Public Safety. Voting takes place from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. at the Community Center, 29 S. Water Street.

Leave a Reply

View Mobile Site