image description

Greater Cumberland Committee’s Annual Meeting Today

December 2nd, 2016 by WCBC Radio

The Greater Cumberland Committee’s Annual Meeting is slated for Friday, December 2, 2016 at the Cumberland Country Club at 3:00 pm.  The agenda will include a vote of the 2017-18 slate of officers, a review of the TGCC’s 2016 accomplishments by Executive Director Brenda Smith, as well as remarks by the outgoing Interim Chair John Smyth.  A networking reception will follow the meeting until 5:00pm. A standard highlight of this meeting each year is the presentation of the Greater Good Award, which is presented to a member of the organization who represents the spirit of regionalism, is actively engaged in the organization and practices the philosophy of “less fame, more gain.”  Past recipients include Dr. Wayne Spiggle (2007), Kathy Getty (2008), Kim Leonard (2009), Terry Stephens (2010), Colleen Peterson (2011), Jonathan Kessler (2012), Barry Ronan (2013), Bill Grant (2014) and John Balch (2015).  As last year’s recipient, Balch will present the 2016 award.


Leave a Reply

View Mobile Site