image description

Gun Control Bill Approved By Maryland Senate Committee

February 25th, 2013 by WCBC Radio

WBAL reports members of a Maryland Senate committee have made some changes to Governor Martin O'Malley's gun control bill, but supporters say the bill has largely been kept intact. The bill was approved by the Senate Judicial Proceedings Committee just before midnight Thursday.  The vote was 7-4. Seven Democrats voted in favor of the bill. They were committee chairman Brian Frosh, Lisa Gladden, Jamie Raskin, Bobby Zirkin, Anthony Muse, Jim Brochin and Jennie Forehand. Democrat Norman Stone voted against the bill along with Republicans Nancy Jacobs, Chris Shank and Joe Getty. Jacobs said she was appalled with the lighthearted, dismissive approach taken by the committee on what she deems a vitally important rights issue…

Leave a Reply

View Mobile Site