image description

Incumbents Roll in Legislature Primary

April 4th, 2012 by WCBC Radio

The power of the incumbency was on display in Maryland Tuesday night as Roscoe Bartlett and Ben Cardin coasted to easy primary victories.  Bartlett faced several challengers in the Republican primary for Congress and won handily.

Democrat Ben Cardin won his Senate primary with 74% of the votes statewide.

One Response to “Incumbents Roll in Legislature Primary”

  1. April 04, 2012 at 10:55 pm, Angry Voter said:

    The people were too lazy to show up.


Leave a Reply

View Mobile Site