image description

Annual Student Salute Scholarships Presented

May 14th, 2014 by WCBC Radio

The annual FSU/WCBC Student Salute scholarships were presented during Tuesday night’s meeting of the Allegany County Board of Education.  The awards are a joint effort of WCBC Radio and the Allegany County Chamber of Commerce’ Education Committee. The FSU/WCBC Student Salute scholarships were awarded to: First Place – Rebekah Brown, Fort Hill High School – one year full scholarship ($5000) Second Place – Peyton Washington, Allegany High School – $500 scholarship. Third Place – Katherine Blank, Mountain Ridge High School – $500 scholarship.  

Leave a Reply

View Mobile Site