image description

Applicants for vacant council seat are plentiful

December 22nd, 2018 by WCBC Radio

Although the Cumberland Mayor and City Council thus far has opted not to make public the  names of the individuals who applied to fill  the vacant seat on the Council-  WCBC News has learned the identifies of  those who submitted letters of interests.  The deadline to apply was December 7however at the advice of legal council there will be no public release of the names- and the plan now is for interviews to be conducted after the new council takes office in January. A selection will be announced sometime shortly afterward.  Through contact with the individuals as well as via independent sources WCBC News has confirmed the following names: Andrea Beall; Lawrence Becker; Kathy Blume; Rhiannon Brown; Stu Czapski; Erin Delong; John Fetchero; Jeff Hedrick; Larry Jackson; Laurie Marchini; Yvonne Perret; Kelly Robertson; John Sangiovani; David Smith; Buck Taylor; and Sylvester Young III.

Leave a Reply

View Mobile Site