image description

Dapper Dan Banquet set for Sunday

February 23rd, 2019 by WCBC Radio

Ty Johnson, one of just four players in the history of Maryland football to account for 4,000 all-purpose career yards, will be honored honored by the Dapper Dan Club of Allegany County with its highest honor, the George W. Stevenson/Nicholas A. Perlozzo Memorial Award, for the third consecutive year  during the 71st Dapper Dan Sports Banquet Sunday, Feb. 24, 4 p.m., at the Ali Ghan Shrine Club. The Richard J. Cioni Memorial Award will be presented to Jeremy Irons, Dapper Dan Man of the Year.   Tedd Eirich, whose 18-year career as the high school boys basketball coach at his alma mater included 353 victories, 40 championships and eight trips to the state tournament, will receive a special recognition award at the Banquet.  Clemson University’s Dick Bender, whose basketball resume spans from Grantsville to Madison Square Garden, will be the keynote  speaker; with FSU football coach Delaney Fitzgerald also scheduled to deliver remarks. WCBC will broadcast the event live. For Dapper Dan ticket information, call The Sports Shoppe at 301-722-5490.

Leave a Reply

View Mobile Site