image description

Hogan Establishes Redistricting Commission

January 14th, 2021 by WCBC Radio

Governor Larry Hogan has signed an executive order creating a redistricting commission to redraw voting district lines in Maryland by the 2022 election. The nine-member Maryland Redistricting Commission will be comprised of three Democrats, three Republicans and three Independents. The governor said gerrymandering has caused both Republican and Black voters in Maryland to be underrepresented…