image description

West Virginia added to DC’s list of high-risk states requiring self-quarantine

September 21st, 2020 by WCBC Radio

The District of Columbia has added five states, including West Virginia, to its high-risk list of states where the seven-day moving average of daily new COVID-19 cases is ten or more per 100,000 persons.

DC's health department also added Delaware, Alaska, Arizona, and Wyoming to the list. That means anyone traveling to the nation's capital from those states, or states already on the list, must self-quarantine for 14 days from the time they arrive in the District. California, Hawaii, and Ohio were removed from the list.