image description

Ernst Awarded Fire Marshal Award For Third Time

June 20th, 2024 by WCBC Radio

Master Deputy State Fire Marshal Edward Ernst, assigned to the Western Region of Office of the Maryland State Fire Marshal is the recipient of the 2023 James C. Robertson Deputy State Fire Marshal of the Year award. This is the third time Ernst has won the award, a first in the Agency's history.  Ernst conducted 62 fire and explosive investigations in 2023, maintaining a 56% criminal case closure rate. Ernst received the award during the Maryland State Firemen's Association annual convention in Ocean City on June 17.