image description

Maryland Congressional Delegation Urges Administration to Select State as Home for New Agency

July 19th, 2022 by WCBC Radio

The full Maryland congressional delegation, including U.S. Senators Ben Cardin and Chris Van Hollen and Congressmen Steny H. Hoyer, Dutch Ruppersberger, John Sarbanes, Kweisi Mfume, Anthony G. Brown, Jamie B. Raskin, Andy Harris, M.D., and David Trone, recently called on U.S. Department of Health and Human Services Secretary Xavier Becerra to select Maryland as the permanent home for the Advanced Research Projects Agency for Health (ARPA-H), a new agency proposed by President Biden to improve the U.S. government’s ability to speed biomedical and health research.