image description

Swearing-In Ceremonies for Cumberland City Council to be held January 3rd

December 29th, 2022 by WCBC Radio

The swearing-in ceremonies for the newly elected members of the Cumberland City Council will be held Tuesday, January 3, 2023, at 12:00 p.m., in the rotunda of City Hall. At that time Dawne Lindsey, Clerk of the Circuit Court, will officially swear into office Raymond M. Morriss as Mayor and Richard J. “Rock” Cioni and James L. Furstenberg as Councilmen. Each will serve a four-year term. The Honorable W. Jeffrey S. Getty, Administrative Judge for the Allegany County Circuit Court, will serve as the Master of Ceremonies and Rev. Dr. John P. Reardon of the Emmanual Episcopal Church will provide the invocation. The ceremony will be open to the public.