image description

WCBC/Chessie Student Salute Scholarship Winners Named

June 7th, 2022 by WCBC Radio

The WCBC Chessie Federal Credit Union Scholarships were awarded at Tuesday evening's Alleganny County Board of Education Meeting.

Abigayle Spangler, of Fort Hill, received a $5000 award to attend Frostburg State University, while Haley Llwellyn, of Mountain Ridge, and Noah Logsdon, of Allegany, will receive $500 awards to attend FSU in the fall.  Mary Clites, WCBC General Manager, was on hand for the presentation..

The program has been in place for 26 years and nominees are saluted with features throughout the academic years on WCBC.  Winners are selected by the Chamber's Education Committee, after consulting with Frostburg State University to see which students will be able to use the scholarship awards.