image description

We Are Fort Hill Committee Announces 2020, 2021 HOF Inductees

October 15th, 2021 by WCBC Radio

The We Are Fort Hill Committee recently honored six Fort Hill High School alumnus as the 2020 and 2021 Hall of Fame inductees at a luncheon held on September 11, 2021.

              The newest members of the HOF included Carl R. Harbaugh, Class of 1957; Stephen B. Jones, Ph.D., Class of 1969; Glen Ray, Sr., Class of 1957; Dr. Susan Babcock Stanton, Class of 1974; David Ronald Lohr, Class of 1971; and Melvin Lee Ritter, Class of 1955. To view each one’s accomplishments in detail, visit the school system’s website,, under the Schools, Fort Hill section.