image description

Allegany County Salary Study Meeting Set For Monday

October 20th, 2016 by WCBC Radio

A public meeting of the 2016 Allegany County Salary Study Commission will be held on Monday, October 24, 2016, at 4:00 p.m. at the Allegany County Office Building, 701 Kelly Road – Room 408, Cumberland, Maryland. All interested individuals are invited and encouraged to attend.

The Commission will meet with the Judges of Orphans’ Court to:

-acquaint the Commission with the duties and responsibilities of the Judges of Orphans’ Court;

-obtain any additional information that the Commission believes would be helpful to complete its work; and

-provide an opportunity for the public officials to express their opinions about the appropriate compensation for the Judges of Orphans’ Court.

The current judges are The Honorable Donna F. May, Chief Judge, The Honorable Billie Gilpin, Associate Judge, and The Honorable Edward C. Crossland, Associate Judge.

Seven individuals, who were appointed by the Board of County Commissioners of Allegany County, serve on 2016 Allegany County Salary Study Commission. Members are Clarence Broadwater, Stuart C. Czapski, Georgene McLaughlin, Tiffany Mock, Mary Beth Pirolozzi, Charles R. Taylor, Jr., and Lawrence R. Wolfe, Jr.

Czapski is serving as the Allegany County Salary Study Commission Chairman. 

Leave a Reply

View Mobile Site