image description

Frederick County could return completely to 6th District

February 26th, 2019 by WCBC Radio

An emergency commission assigned to redraw Maryland’s congressional map ahead of the 2020 election has given preliminary approval to return all of Frederick County to the 6th District. The proposed map would unify Garrett, Allegany, Washington, Frederick, and portions of Carroll and Montgomery counties into one congressional district. The commission settled on this concept because it will affect the smallest number of existing congressional districts while meeting a federal order to redraw the 6th District.

Leave a Reply

View Mobile Site