image description

House Republican Caucus Unanimously Re-Elects Kipke and Szeliga

January 8th, 2019 by WCBC Radio

House Republicans today unanimously re-elected Delegate Nic Kipke (Anne Arundel County) and Delegate Kathy Szeliga (Baltimore and Harford Counties) to serve as House Minority Leader and House Minority Whip. Delegates Kipke and Szeliga have served in these leadership rolls since 2013. “We are honored to have the continued support of our colleagues”, said Delegate Kipke. “I have always believed our Caucus members are some of the brightest and most gifted public servants in Annapolis. They are a talented group of people who care, think for themselves, and ask the right questions. I am thankful for the trust they have put in me.  We plan to get to work immediately to address the serious issues impacting our state including crime, accountability in education, advancing tax relief for retirees, and redistricting reform among many other priorities.”  “It is humbling to have the support and confidence of our Caucus”, said Delegate Kathy Szeliga. “Our Caucus comes into this session with some fantastic new members from a variety of different backgrounds. They bring new energy and vision that will only enhance our existing strengths. Governor Hogan has truly changed Maryland, and our Caucus is ready to continue the work and make Maryland an even better place to live, work, and do business.”


Leave a Reply

View Mobile Site