image description

Morriss Comments on Vacant Council Seat Candidates

December 27th, 2018 by WCBC Radio

The process to fill the vacant Cumberland City Council seat will consist of a series of 30 minute interviews of the 16 candidates over a span of four days beginning January 7th. Interviews will be conducted with those individuals who submitted letters of interest to fill the seat vacated by David Caporale who resigned in November after being elected to the Allegany County Board of Commissioners. The new mayor and council will be sworn into office in ceremonies Monday January 7th and interviews with the applicants will begin that afternoon at 4 PM and continue each afternoon at 4 through Thursday. At the advice of legal council, the names of the applicants are not being made available- but all now have been confirmed through various sources by WCBC News. They include: Andrea Beall; Lawrence Becker; Kathy Blume; Rhiannon Brown; Stu Czapski; Erin Delong; John Fetchero; Jeff Hedrick; Larry Jackson; Laurie Marchini; Yvonne Perret; Kelly Robertson; John Sangiovani; David Smith; Buck Taylor; and Sylvester Young III.    Mayor-elect Ray Morriss, who will take part in the interview process,  tells WCBC News that the decision will not be an easy one…

Leave a Reply

View Mobile Site