image description

Unofficial Mineral County Primary Results

May 11th, 2016 by WCBC Radio

Democrat Terry Malone, who ran uncontested for a lone seat on the county commission, will face Republican candidate Richard Lechliter in the general election. 

According to the unofficial results:

Malone received 1,877 votes.

Lechliter received 1,604 votes.

Republican candidates Jack Bowers got 1,380 votes.

Charles Von Hagel received 1,187 votes.

Tom Denne and Rob Woy will fill two non-partisan seats on the board of education. 

Denne, who ran uncontested in the District 2 race for the board, received 4,378 votes.

Woy received 3,767 votes and Butch Wahl received 2,214 votes 

Charles Gulbronson, who received 1,547 votes, won the lone seat for the Division 1 magistrate race, followed closely by J. "Wes" Hours with 1,434.

Incumbent Patrick  Amoroso, who ran in the Division 2 magistrate, won the lone seat with 3,901 votes compared to candidate Damon Tilman, who received a 2,516 votes. 

Leave a Reply

View Mobile Site