image description

MD Natural Resources Celebrate Tubman

February 29th, 2024 by WCBC Radio

Join the Harriet Tubman Underground Railroad Visitor Center and United States Postal Service in celebrating Harriet Tubman Day and the First Day of Issue Stamp Dedication Ceremony honoring members of the Underground Railroad!  Saturday, March 9th at the Harriet Tubman Underground Railroad State Park, 4068 Golden Hill Road, Church Creek starting at 10am.

USPS will be selling ten new Forever Stamps to honor 10 abolitionists: Catharine Coffin, Frederick Douglass, Thomas Garrett, Laura Haviland, Lewis Hayden, Harriet Jacobs, William Lambert, the Rev. Jermain Loguen, William Still, and, last but not least,Harriet Tubman.

This event is free and open to the public. RVSP is recommended. To RSVP click here: