image description

Six Earn All-ECC Honors for Men’s Lacrosse

May 7th, 2023 by WCBC Radio

 The East Coast Conference announced its Men's Lacrosse All-Conference awards on Friday afternoon, with Frostburg State having six players named to the ECC All-Conference First and Second Team.

Seniors Jake Bowman and Owen McCallum and junior Luke McCullough all earned spots on the ECC All-Conference First Team. Bowman led the ECC in goals (67) and in points (90), breaking both individual single seasons records for FSU. He also recorded 23 assists and 39 ground balls and finished fourth in the ECC in shots with 133 for a shooting percentage of .504. McCallum went for 31 goals and 30 assists on the season, sitting at fifth in the conference in assists. He also tallied a total of 61 points and a .360 shooting percentage. McCullough, a key cog in the Bobcat defense, recorded 34 ground balls and caused 10 turnovers on the year.

Senior Bubba Love, redshirt senior Tanner Donaldson, and graduate Jake Sprecher all were named to the ECC All-Conference Second Team. Love scored 38 goals to go along with 35 assists, which is tied for second on the team and third in the ECC. He sits at fifth in the ECC in points (73), as he also tallied 113 shots for a shooting percentage of .336 and scooped up 30 ground balls. Donaldson knotted 26 goals and 13 assists for a total of 39 points, while picking up 28 ground balls. Sprecher helped lead the Bobcat defense, totaling 25 ground balls and causing 11 turnovers, which was fourth on the team.

2023 ECC Men's Lacrosse All-Conference First Team
A – Jake Bowman, Frostburg St.
A – Reid Jackowski, Roberts Wesleyan
A – Brady Kearnan, Mercy
M – Jordon Deats, Roberts Wesleyan
M – Jack Gibbons, Mercy
M – Owen McCallum, Frostburg St.
D – Jack Kipnes, Mercy
D – Edward McCann IV, Molloy
D – Luke McCullough, Frostburg St.
LSM – Justin Gerdvil,Mercy
SSDM – Tyler Pjatak, Mercy
FO – Jason Kuehner, Mercy
GK – Tommy Umano, Mercy

Second Team
A – Chris Delaney, Molloy
A – TJ Heyder, Mercy
A – Bubba Love, Frostburg St.
M – Andrew Calabria, Mercy
M – Tanner Donaldson, Frostburg St.
M – Sean Plasencia, Molloy
D – Jordan Arbouet, Molloy
D – Jake Fitzgerald, Mercy
D – Jake Sprecher, Frostburg St.
LSM – Thomas Kofod, Molloy
SSDM – Damiano Ferrara, Mercy
FO – Carnell Lofton Jr., Dist. Columbia
GK – Christian Michaels, Molloy
GK – Craig Peavy, St. Thomas Aquinas