image description

Eight apply for Judicial Vacancy

July 26th, 2019 by WCBC Radio

Maryland's Judicial Nominating Commission has released the names of those who have applied to replace retired Allegany County District Court Judge Edward A. Malloy, Junior.


On the list:


Erich Michael Bean, Michael Scott Cohen, Jessica Lynne Colwell, Jayci Shaw Duncan, Rebecca Freeland Lechliter, Lisa Kaye Peskin, Ramani Pillai, and James Thomas Speis, Jr.


The Judicial Nominating Commission will interview all of the candidates and then selects and nominates to Governor Larry Hogan persons found by the commission to be legally and most fully professionally qualified to fill a vacancy.  

Leave a Reply

View Mobile Site