image description

Justice Adds Preston to State of Emergency Declaration.

July 1st, 2019 by WCBC Radio

The official declaration has been filed for the State of Emergency declared by Governor Jim Justice yesterday. The counties included in the declaration are Grant, Pendleton, Preston, Tucker, and Randolph Counties. Severe flash flooding affected these areas after heavy rains fell Saturday night. 

View the declaration here. 

The Governor has authorized West Virginia Division of Homeland Security and Emergency Management Director Mike Todorovich to support local counties and to use all state resources necessary. The Governor also directed the West Virginia National Guard to assist. The State Emergency Operations Center has been activated and is coordinating with officials in the declaration area to determine their needs.

Leave a Reply

View Mobile Site