image description

Mineral County Teacher of the Year

April 20th, 2019 by WCBC Radio

Frankfort  High School mathematics teacher Amy Cowgill has been named the 2020 Mineral County Teacher of the Year and county executive secretary Linda Jackson has been named 2020 Mineral County Service Personnel of the Year. Announcement of the winners was made during the regularly scheduled Mineral County Board of Education meeting.  Cowgill, who has been teaching math classes at her alma mater for over 15 years, was honored as West Virginia State High School Math Teacher of the Year in 2016.Both the Teacher of the Year and Service Personnel of the Year will be the guests of honor at a reception on Thursday, May 2, beginning at 6 p.m. in the Terry Cannon Conference Room at the Mineral County Technical Center.

Leave a comment