image description

We Are Fort Hill Luncheon

August 3rd, 2021 by WCBC Radio

The We Are Fort Hill Committee will hold a luncheon to honor the 2020 and 2021 Fort Hill Hall of Fame inductees on Saturday, September 11, 2021, at noon in the school’s Media Center, 500 Greenway Ave., Cumberland.
Hall of Fame inductees for 2020 are Dr. Susan Babcock Stanton (Class of 1974); Carl Ray Harbaugh (Class of 1957); Stephen B. Jones (Class of 1969); and Glen Ray (Class of 1957). The 2021 inductees are David R. Lohr (Class of 1971) and Melvin Lee Ritter (Class of 1955). 
Honorees for the Deeds, Not Words Award, named for the school motto, for 2020 are 
Dave Christopher and Paul Green, and for 2021, Carl Ritchie.
Reservations are due by August 10, 2021, and the cost of the luncheon is $35. After August 10th the cost is $45. 
Checks should be sent to the school and are to be made payable to Fort Hill High School with We Are Fort Hill on the memo line. For more information, contact Mark Manges at 240-362-6670 or Sally Shreve at 301-707-6017.